Town committees

North Quabbin Energy helped to incubate many of the town energy committees and task forces now working on energy issues around the nine-town region. While the pages linked below are no longer active, we are archiving them here as a record of some of the work that has been done over the past several years.

For information about the Green Communities Act and other state resources for towns click on Massachusetts Department of Energy Resources (Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs).    Athol, Barre, New Salem, Petersham, Royalston, Warwick, and Wendell have all received Green Community Designation in this region.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.